Welcome to HPNP2015

The 2nd Toyama International Workshop on
"Higgs as a Probe of New Physics 2015" (HPNP2015)
will be hosted by the University of Toyama.
The workshop will be held from 11.-15. February 2015 on
Gofuku Campus of the University of Toyama, Toyama, Japan

On 4th July 2012, the CERN Large Hadron Collider (LHC) reported
the discovery of a new particle consistent with the Higgs boson,
which is the origin of mass in our world as well as a window to physics at the terascale.
The aim of this workshop is to bring together Higgs hunters from around the world to discuss
the relation between Higgs physics and models beyond the Standard Model.

News: Best Poster Award

The poster jury of HPNP2015 selected

  • Ms. Kaori Fuyuto (Nagoya University)
  • Mr. Ryo Nagai (Nagoya University)

as Best Poster Award, and

  • Ms. Mariko Kikuchi (University of Toyama)
  • Ms. Seyda Ipek (University of Washington)

as Best Poster - Honorable Mention.
All student posters were judged by the poster jury:
Prof. M. Peskin (Chair), Prof. F. Boudjema, Prof. P. Ko, Prof. E. Ma and Prof. M. Tanimoto

From the left, Mr. Ryo Nagai, Prof. Michael Peskin and Ms. Kaori Fuyuto

News: Snapshot photos

Pictures provided from participants are linked here.
(Thanks to Sven Heinemeyer, Howie Haber, etc)

News: Final Circular

The final circular of HPNP2015 can be downloaded from here.

Important Dates

  • Registration is closed
  • 11. November 2014: Deadline for Abstract Submission
  • 11. December 2014: Deadline for Registration
  • 13. February, 2015: Excursion
  • 14. February, 2015: Banquet
  • 15. February, 2015: Public Lecture (Japanese)
  • 30. April, 2015: Deadline for Proceedings Submission

List of Invited Speakers Includes

i -
Fawzi Boudjema (Annecy, LAPTH) Chengwei Chiang(NCU)
Eung-Jin Chun (KIAS) Keisuke Fujii (KEK / SOKENDAI)
Christophe Grojean (U. of Barcelona) Howard E. Haber (UC Santa Cruz)
Kaoru Hagiwara (KEK / SOKENDAI) Sven Heinemeyer (IFCA)
Pyungwon Ko (KIAS) Maria Krawczyk (U. of Warsaw)
Heather Logan (Carleton U.) Ernest Ma (UC Riverside)
Stefano Moretti (NExT, U. of Southampton) Salah Nasri (UAE U. & Oran U.)
Michael Peskin (SLAC) Rui Santos (ISEL, U. of Lisbon)
Reisaburo Tanaka (LAL, Orsay)

Public Lecture (15th February, Afternoon)

Seiji Kawamura (ICRR, U. of Tokyo)
Hitoshi Murayama (Kavli IPMU / UC Berkeley)

International Advising Committee

Chengwei Chiang (NCU) Abdelhak Djouadi (LPT, Orsay)
Howard E. Haber (UC Santa Cruz) Yutaka Hosotani (Osaka U.)
Pyungwon Ko (KIAS) Tomio Kobayashi (ICEPP, U. of Tokyo)
Maria Krawczyk (U. of Warsaw) Stefano Moretti (U. of Southampton)
Masayuki Nakahata (ICRR, U. of Tokyo) Mihoko Nojiri (KEK / Kavli IPMU)
Yasuhiro Okada (KEK / SOKENDAI) Hitoshi Yamamoto (Tohoku U.)

Local Organizing Committee

Mayumi Aoki (Kanazawa U.) Mitsuru Kakizaki (U. of Toyama)
Shinya Kanemura (U. of Toyama), Chair Tetsuo Shindou(Kogakuin U.)
Hiroaki Sugiyama (Maskawa Institute) Koji Tsumura(Kyoto U.)
Hiroshi Yokoya(U. of Toyama)


Shinya Kanemura (Chair):
E-mail: kanemu_at_sci.u-toyama.ac.jp
Asami Takagi (Secretary):
E-mail: hpnp2015_at_jodo.sci.u-toyama.ac.jp
(Please replace _at_ with @)


  • University of Toyama
  • Faculty of Science, University of Toyama
  • Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
  • Toyama Prefecture Citizens' Personal Development Foundation (TPCPDF)
  • Japan Educational Mutual Aid Association of Welfare Foundation, Toyama Branch
  • Toyama City
  • Inoue Foundation for Science